I've been thinking lately.....I do that sometimes.
Picture
I have 2 motorcycles.  They have both carried me from Victoria, Canada to Cabo San Lucas, Mexico.  I enjoyed both rides for equal and varying  reasons.

Picture
While I can sit longer on the V-Star, I can't complain about the Sargent seat on the V-Strom.  The 1300 Yamaha has more power of  course but it would not have taken me to San Ignacio Lagoon where I had one of those once in a lifetime experiences. 

The above is my bagged out chain on my return from Mexico.  I much prefer the shaft driven motorcycle.  It's hassle free.  Mike's BMW is shaft driven.  However I love the way this little 650 takes the corners.  On the approach, if the road surprises you with a sharper corner than you expect, you just lay it over abit more and the bike can handle it.  I'm sure the Yamaha can handle it too but it startles me when the foot pegs, or platforms, scrape the road.  (I have pictures of my V-Star in previous posts from last year.)  The point is, that I can't really afford to own and operate two motorcycles and I lay awake at night dreading the thought of selling one of them. Worrah worrah. 
I just had new sprockets and a chain put on Sunna, cleaned and waxed her up good. I feel better on top of her now.  She runs like roadrunner in the desert.   But the point is...dirty or clean....I love her! 
Terry
3/25/2013 06:25:28 am

You have two, you cannot afford two, you love them both, and that sounds just too much like your sister. Hahaha!

Reply
Andrew
3/26/2013 03:55:33 pm

'Unchained Melody' would go nicely with this post.

Reply



Leave a Reply.