Because I came here to meet up with the three people I was going to ride south with. Yup. As well, my home is occupied now. It turns out that for various good reasons two of the people who were going to ride south with me have opted out. Then there is die hard adventurous Mike, who is in the process of taking his bike apart. He has had no time until now to do that. 
Picture
He has been told that his clutch will last another 100,000 mms but to make sure he is not stranded out of country he has decided to change it now. He is saving himself $2000 as it is a 10 hour job and mechanics are not cheap.

Picture
Because he has been working for a friend his own pre-winter jobs have not been done so those things are on our pre-exit-the-country list.  And actually, the later we leave the country, the later we can stay in spring. 

This does not even look like a BMW 1150.  I am so glad that I am not responsible for putting it back together again.  It might look like a transformer, or a can opener.
Picture
This is the part that took 5 hours to unveil.  And then he found that they had sent him the wrong size so now we have to wait till after the weekend to purchase the right one. 

In the meantime......
I am finding beauty in Alberta.
Terry
10/8/2012 08:07:56 am

I'll eat the apple while Mike tinkers with the bike. I always was a better eater than a mechanic.

Reply



Leave a Reply.