Picture
Some things are black and white but as in life, the  grey areas are much more plentiful. 

Picture
Do I let the mountains hover over me, do I take a straight road or the winding one?  What will the  road I choose bring to me? 

Picture
One never knows what lies ahead.  The choices one makes, no matter how well thought out, can bring surprises that you may not be prepared for, or well made preparations   may not be enough. 

Picture
So then you stop.  You reassess your surroundings. Do you need to climb this mountain? Will it deplete your fuel, your entire resources?

Picture
You stay still and ponder.  Is this the best road?  Must I go back?  Do I proceed and if so in what direction?   

And then you know.  Your answer is not black and white.  It is still grey, but you know without a doubt that whatever may come, this is the best road for you. and you make your move. 
The obstacles in your road become monuments of beauty as they reroute you into places you never dreamed you would ever ride. 

(Photo taken in Canmore, AB) 
C.T.
9/3/2012 08:59:34 am

Canmore is in Alberta, Chris OOOXXX

Reply
Chris
9/3/2012 01:59:40 pm

I knew that! (sheepish grin) I made a mit-sake.

Reply



Leave a Reply.