Picture
.....so......My jet pack strapped in place I squeezed the throttle and "up up and away"! But suddenly things went wrong......oh, wait a minute.....that was one of my morphine induced dreams.  Delete!  Delete!

I've lost a few seconds of footage from the scene of the accident but from what I can remember and what the skid marks tell us, those few seconds can be recaptured and related as factual fiction.  
We pulled back onto Frontage Rd after looking at a Mercedes convertible that was for sale on a lot.  Just as I was entering my lane I saw a motorcycle that was packed for a trip.  I took a second glance at it and when I looked back all the cars ahead of me were stopped at the intersection.  I slammed on both brakes but just knew that I was going to hit Mike so I dodged to the side as I released the brakes. Not enough room. My front wheel caused the bike to flip and according to the bruises it landed on me and the windshield broke off against my clavicle. The next thing i remember was trying to breath and faces telling me to lie down.  Although one face was giving me shit for using my back brake. He kept rerpeating it although he wanted it to be the last thing I remembered as I died.  I think what kept me alive was the urge to punch him in his know-it-all face.  I have the satisfaction of knowing that even the police officer said I did the right thing. However I broke my personal rule of "focus focus focus".    
Picture
All my wounds are on my right side.  Besides a small scratch on my elbow this is the only skin abrasion I have. However!! 

Picture
I am rich with colour.  I have always loved colour.  Now I don't have to get that tattoo I was thinking about. I also broke 6 ribs and my clavicle, so my right arm is in a sling.

Thankyou to all my precious friends for the encouraging emails, phone calls and flowers!!! Hmmmm, makes it all kind of worth it.  LOL 
Do you think that Helen and Ken are trying to tell me something here? 
Rachel
3/31/2013 09:41:52 am

Glad you are okay Auntie Chris!!!

Reply
Andrew
4/1/2013 04:43:18 am

Wow. Now that's a crash. Thank the Lord, you were spared from worse.

Reply



Leave a Reply.