Late in my life I learned to pause during moments of pleasure and take a mental photo of my surroundings or the event that was happening.  When I practice this I can create such vivid memories that I don't need an album to fully recall the pleasure.  There are many moments in my life that I regret not doing this. Those are the moments I have only partial recall, vague pictures with no detail, the emotions of the moment all but gone as well.   
I have driven past this mountain so many times and never stopped to take a picture for two reasons.  There is not the perfect place to stop, and I am often on a mission, zooming past, thinking "next time".
Picture
As you know, I love rocks in their large  and in their tiniest form. This rock may always be there, but I will not.  Our children and grandchildren will not always be there....so I stop and take mental photos.  I savour the moment.  My celebral shutter is going "click...click" and the lighting is always right.  

Because the face of a moment could fly away at any moment and you will be left with nothing....unless you press the shutter button.
Terry
10/9/2012 03:27:20 pm

Great photos and wise sentiments. Andrew and Matt climbed that 'rock' last summer.

Reply
Terry
10/11/2012 04:17:39 am

Yak Mountain.

Reply



Leave a Reply.