I think BC should declare war on Washington and just drag the border south a bit to claim the Cascades and the little town of Winthrop. 
If you haven't been here, what are you waiting for?  It's my favourite little town south of the border.
Picture
They haven't mounted the Canadian flags yet. Old West store fronts and wooden walkways create an inviting cowtown atmosphere.

You couldn't find a better place to park your bike, smell the petunias and enjoy a cup of cowgirl coffee.   
Terry
8/20/2012 03:25:38 pm

We have not been here for a few years now and I think it is time to return. As I recall, everytime I have stopped there, it has been hotter than a branding iron.

Reply
Betty & Barry (Yuma)
8/29/2012 01:57:42 am

Wow Chris...the adventures just keep going. Give us an email..I seem to have misplaced yours.

Reply



Leave a Reply.