I have been silent for some time.  My inactivity is hardly inspiring, especially for a travel and adventure blog.  My two wheels were knocked out from  under me and I have had to use my two feet to navigate my small world.  I have been forced to learn the city transit system for the first time in my life and I have enjoyed it.  Buses are not what they used to be but have evolved into clean friendly places that whisked me through the blossoming chestnut trees and into the heart of one of the most beautiful cities in Canada.    
Picture
Because it is on the ocean, the air in Victoria is always fresh and invigorating.

There are public markets everywhere on the weekends, Local artisans sell their crafts and the air is filled with the aroma of fresh food. Buskers entertain the shoppers with many genres of music.  But my favourite part of Victoria are the old brick structures. 
If you've never wandered the streets of Victoria, it's time you did.
Andrew
5/21/2013 12:10:46 pm

Pics from your new camera? They look really good.

Reply
Chris
5/24/2013 04:25:36 am

Yes, my new camera...thanks Andrew.

Reply
Stephanie
5/26/2013 04:45:28 am

Where was that last photo taken? Also around Bastion Square? I don't recognize it.

Reply
Chris
5/26/2013 07:42:06 am

Yes Stephanie. I think most people miss it because you have to sort of duck down to the right when you are walking up to Douglas St.

Reply



Leave a Reply.