I left Victoria on the 7th of June, excited to visit family and stay with my grandkids for a couple of days. I have pictures of that.  From there I rode east to Edmonton and then St Paul, AB. I have pictures of that too.  It's good to see Mike again and visit some of the friends I made in Yuma this winter. More pictures.  
     The Coquihalla, as usual, performed it's fickle magic and for an hour I was riding through snow and then rain. Kamloops was predictably balmy and when I left it was 31 degrees.  But by the time I hit Jasper the temperature dropped to -6 at night.  The next day the Rain Meister called on the dark sky and we glided east through troughs of water and sheets of spray thrown up by the trucks.  A good soak in a hot bathtub was in order when I got to my destination. I don't have pictures of that.  
 I have lots of photos but to my disappointment I left my card reader at home.  I am not able to post any photos except for the one below where I am checking out a sidewalk menu and was also being checked out myself.  The bears in Jasper are overly friendly in my opinion.       
Terry
6/2/2012 07:08:21 am

I think that bear likes you. But then again, he likes everyone. We are cold and wet here too, and like you, we do not take photos of the tub soaks.

Reply



Leave a Reply.