Picture
I was so excited to approach the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco.  Last year I had no chance to take pictures, but this year I have a GoPro.  It was an amazing day. the sun was making the blue sky brilliant and accentuated the fog that was rolling over the bridge.

These photos do not do justice to the magnitude of this bridge.  Nor do they portray the beauty of the fog drawing it's curtain across the six lane highway as we rode under the arches.   
Bye bye San Francisco.  How can you tell that for us it is all about the ride.  It's beautiful to see a city approaching, but it is even more beautiful to leave it behind.  :-)  

Hi Sylvie,

I have to tell you I really enjoy reading your blogs about motorcycles and how it relates to your mid-life crisis,( for lack of a better phrase!)
I'm so glad you enjoyed my home town of San Francisco and was able to experience the Golden Gate in all its grandure with its dramtic signature back drop of sun and fog. A sight that is only seen in very rare circumstances, no joke!
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your California coastal ride and if your ever back in the Bay Area, look me up and I will show you some of our finest best kept secret back roads to explore.
Also, if you ever decide to do something about your helmet hair, I have a Website that sells a fun and cute satin scarf (that I invented) that saves a lot of women from that dreaded helmet hair!

Reply



Leave a Reply.