Tucson is the 33rd largest city in the US.  There is some beautiful mountainous rocky country with winding roads that lure you up into the hills.  Neither of us like to spend much time with in the confines of a city but I enjoyed what I saw.  Being close to Mexico there is more than just browns and greys wrapping their buildings.
People who know me, know that I have always liked bars.....of the chocolate variety.  
The state campground we stayed in close to Old Town Tucson was only $10 a night and the cleanest site we have been in yet.  We enjoyed a long walk in the desert and from there we did some amazing rides of which I will post pictures tomorrow.  
Andrew
2/27/2012 12:24:35 pm

Love that sunset ocotillo silhouette!! Wow.

Reply
Hilda
2/29/2012 02:45:46 am

I want a sunset like that too, please!!! I miss you so much Chrissy...I can see you are having a lot of fun...and I am so happy for you!!
Love you much Hilda

Reply



Leave a Reply.