Picture
This root rocks!  I wanted to take it home with me but I couldn't lift it. Besides I was a kilometre from the car park.  

And there are rules on the island about removing objects from the beaches.  No no no, you must not collect drift wood.  It's difficult for me to obey this rule.  However because of it the beaches are strewn with logs and pieces of wood which creates a very picturesque sight.
Picture
They come in all shapes and sizes. You end up playing the cloud shape game with yourself.  This one looks like a beached shark.

There is history behind this rusted bolt.
Beauty rests in every piece of oddly shaped,  sea sanded chunk of tree.  If I could take them home my yard would be full of them.
I would horde them and they would clutter up my property.  They would take up all the available space until there would be room for nothing else. 
Just like on my camera card.
Terry
8/26/2013 03:08:41 pm

We used to bring pieces home all the time. A little sand paper, sometimes stain, and varnish would do wonders.

Reply



Leave a Reply.