Since I have been back in Victoria I have come to realize that there are a lot of people, mainly motorcyclists, that are reading my blog.  This is to you.  Thankyou for being so interested in my trip.  Some of you have jobs and are tied down to a time schedule.  You've told me that you were living vicariously through me and my adventure.  Be happy that you didn't have to put up with the cold and the rain that I experienced on my way home.  BUT....I have something to tell you....... 
Before I left in December I purchased a rain suit from the BMW Dealer in Langford (now moved to victoria) It was pricey but I have found in life that you usually get what you pay for. I have been so pleased with the efficiency of this rain gear.  These are the things that I like about it.
1. It is not a struggle to put on over your boots         and jacket
2.  It is very visible in the dark.
3.  The velcro is in all the right places.  
4.  You can snap and unsnap the buttons with your gloves on.
5. There is a very nice flap inside and underneath the outer zipper flap to prevent leakage.
6.  At the same time as being light weight it is also very water and wind proof. 
7.  The collar is built just right so the wind cannot enter by your neck.  
8.  It can even talk.  It told me that my money was well spent.
So koodos to the person who designed it.   
I can almost be as happy as a frog in the wet weather, and we get a lot of that on the island. 
Do you not think that I should get a commission for placing this excellent promotional recommendation on my blog? :-) 
Terry
5/3/2012 02:13:32 pm

Well, yes, you deserve a commission because I want to go out and buy one right now. That umbrella idea that I saw on Mr. Bean just doesn't work for me.

Reply
Chris
5/4/2012 12:28:23 am

I know what you mean. The Mary Poppins thing doesn't work either, speaking from experience. (How high was the roof on Dad's carport?)

Reply
Maria
5/4/2012 10:48:27 am

What's the model #?

Chris
5/4/2012 10:59:40 am

On the tag it says "REV'IT" and the number below is RN109267. They come in a nice little carry bag.

5/4/2012 11:48:46 am




Leave a Reply.