........and here I sit at Serious Coffee with a Vanilla latte and a bran muffin.  Yes, I am home!  I look around me and can't believe that I have been gone for four and a half of the best months of my life.  The ride over the Coquihala was cool but sunny.  I followed my kids home who had been visiting in Kamloops.  We waded through the traffic of the Fraser Valley and missed the 3:00 pm ferry by about one minute. But finally........
I enjoyed my grandkids on the two hour ride to Vancouver Island.  
Picture
So once again I am on the ferry....this time my wheels are pointing toward home instead of away from it.  The lush growth of southern BC is refreshing after spending so much time in a desertlike place.  I am glad to be home.  Time for me and my Yamaha to take a break from the road.  
And so I end this journey with a smile on my face and amazing memories wafting through my mind like feathers floating on the breeze.  I will always remember the winter of 2011/12 as one of the best of my life.  

Remember to jump at the chance of an adventure, you never know what kind of glittering sands the winds will toss your way.  It could change your future in big or even small ways.  

ps:  You may want to keep checking this blog periodically because you never know when I will get the urge for a new adventure.  My two wheels will not stop turning.   
Terry
4/22/2012 04:36:08 am

So, home at last. But for how long? You have been infected with a bug. These bugs most usually attach themselves to their host in southern climes. They are hardy and difficult to remove. Usually the only remedy is abject poverty. The bug will then leave and attach itself to some other mid-lifer who has a bank account.

Reply
Andrew
4/23/2012 03:06:21 pm

Glad you made it back, and with such great company to boot. I think I heard you fly by as you opened up the throttle between McCallum and Clearbrook road. I'll check for a black strip the next time I drive that stretch of highway. :-)

Reply



Leave a Reply.