Picture
I wasn't home very long before my little neighbour told me that it was only for cats to sit at home and purr.  HE told me that if he had a motorcycle like mine he would not be hanging about watching me catch up on yard work.  So I called up my new friend who rides a KLR 650 and asked her if she wanted to accompany me on an island exploration.  She was like a fly on a screen wanting in.  She called her friend and we all took off for the north end of Vancouver island, which I had never seen before.  

Ok, now let's talk about sailing and sailboats.  :-)
I was hoping you wouldn't notice that I changed the subject.  I had to because you see, to my dismay I have lost all the beautiful photos I took on my trip with Cindy and the REd Mango to Port Hardy and Gold River!!!  Aaargh!  I am very chagrined.  (I've always wanted to use that word)  So now I will have to skip ahead to the adventure to the Peace country this past summer.  BUT....the photo above was taken from Pender Island during a bicycle ride I did with my brother-in-law.  It will have to do. 
Terry
12/29/2011 02:10:44 am

So like how does one lose photos? Does one set them down on the table at Star Bucks and get lost in the euphoria of a Pumpkin Latte and then just leave with the photos sitting there, waiting to picked up by a passerby? Or did they fall out of your pocket in the washroom and get flushed? Or did they fly away in the gusts of wind as you were speeding down the highway? Or were you mugged and the only thing of value was your photos? Or did you misplace them and are actually right there in front of your face? (that would be me) Or did you forget how to download them from your memory card, the correct way, and accidentally erase them? Or are they somewhere on your computer, file location unknown?

Reply
Andrew
12/29/2011 02:25:19 am

She owns an Apple so they're somewhere in the core.

Reply
Chris
12/30/2011 08:12:38 am

I don't know why or how or where or they wouldn't be lost. I need Andrew here to help me find them.

Reply
Andrew
12/30/2011 09:56:09 am

I'm on my way!
.......... getting in my car.........




Leave a Reply.