The Redwood Forest takes my breath away every time I ride through it.  I have to stop and touch the trees and lean up against the massive trunks  to remember how small I am in the scheme of things.  
Bsides...I needed a rest.  :-)  At the end of each day the winding roads took a toll on my right shoulder which I injured last year. But it was worth every minute of it. 
We camped beside the road with some other travellers.  We had forgotten to get water and there was no store.  A friendly fellow gave us a gallon of water.  We had to buy some fire wood, Campfires always add nuance to a campsite, especially beside the ocean where it can get cool at night. I was thankful for my MEC woolies.  We had firewood left over so we gave it to the kind man who had given us some water.  That's the way it works.  All along the road we traded the comforts of life with neighbouring campers.  Although we had our own little primus stove and coffee, we were often offered morning coffee and had many nice visits with folks from all over the continent.   



Leave a Reply.