Back in Yuma I decided I couldn't live like a varment anymore so I washed my tent, sleeping bag, groundsheet and everything else that I've been using for the last two and half months. When I got to my boots and leathers I stopped. Some bikers say "Never clean your leather stuff." I guess the idea is to look like you have been riding a lot.  I don't know what to do. Help me!  Do you think I should clean my boots?  
In the middle of the dry rocks and desert landscape you might find a small ray of grounded sunlight.  It's colour and life translate into a smile on the face of passersby.  Not noticing the lifeless expanse surrounding her, she shines like the sun.  The desert hangs onto her for as long as she can. Sometimes I am the desert and sometimes I am the flower.  
I am less and less a prickly cactus. 
Nag nag nag......just shut up for once!  
Actually Michel and I do not have to pinch each other's heads much.  He has a lot of valuable input.  We are in Tucson now, camping at a state park that is like a cactus garden.  We are off to explore the winding picturesque roads around here.  
Gaye
2/24/2012 03:55:23 am

Clean your boots! Be different!

Reply
RAT
2/24/2012 08:17:33 am

What a great adventure you are having!!! Enjoy, experience life to the fullest. I love all your photos and comments.

Reply



Leave a Reply.