Mike had to be at the CAbo Aeuropuerto at 2:00 pm so all the little towns along the way were just a blur.  We had to find a secure place to store his bike.  The Manager of the Club Cascadas was very hospitable and even took Mike's bags into his own office  for storage.  Then Mike backtracked in a shuttle bus to the airport and he was gone.  
I searched for a place to stay that would not be too extravagantly expensive, but now we were at the tip of the Baja and that is tourist land. I did not want to camp alone so I found a nice hotel in San Jose Del Cabo with a secure guarded  parking lot.
Picture
I made the mistake of parking under a tree.  I'm just glad it was not this puppy that crapped on my bike seat!!

This resident of the hotel yard was smarter than me. He may have been tired of posing for photos, because he refused to show  me his face until I would put down the camera.  Every time!
This is outside my door. I stayed here for three days and just explored San Jose at my leisure. It was very relaxing. San Jose is a beautiful town with many shops full of local art and jewelry.  There were two jewelry shops there with very unique pieces that I would have loved to purchase for myself and for gifts for others, but I would have to win the lottery first.  And since I don't buy tickets, I guess I will be without all that body decor.  And that's ok. 
Andrew
2/25/2013 02:27:40 pm

Oh dear, sorry to hear about Mike's mom. You've got a nice spot to wait at.

Reply



Leave a Reply.