Throughout the years I have had the opportunity to wander through the desert at my leisure and have come across many amazing plants.  Some Cacti produce the most beautiful and surprising flowers.  Well, the other day I was told about this flowering cactus behind a neighbour's park model. I have never seen anything like it, have you? 
Picture
 I tried to look this up on the internet but couldn't find it. Comments would be welcome.

A-HUH!  I am so glad to see that there are at least a couple of people in the world who are smarter and less naive than I.  :-)
Betty
11/23/2012 12:40:37 am

What a beautiful flower.....I also saw that one the other day. I'll bet that its a one of a kind....so I have no idea what the name of it is.

Reply
Terry
11/23/2012 05:18:43 am

You get those at Wal-mart down the aisle where they sell the plastic fruit and rubber snakes. Then just duct tape them to a Yucca plant.

Reply



Leave a Reply.