Look, I know I said tomorrow, but I have a good excuse. I was very sick for a few days so I put you all on hold.  Sorry.  I'm back on my feet again.
Mt Lemmon's elevation is 9000 ft.  I have never been interested in elevation until I started riding a motorcycle.  Next to scenery, it really matters.  I went from sleeveless with no helmet to lined jacket, gloves and full face helmet.  But as long as the sun is shining, none of these things matter.  
Unfortunately you can only stop to take photos where there is a pullout.  There were places where I would have loved to have taken some pictures but couldn't.
Nothing like meeting a few fellow bikers at the top of the mountain.  We rode back down with them and ate supper together in Tucson.  
This rock formation speaks for itself. It doesn't need a puny human bean like me to write down insignificant adjectives that flail helplessly and fall futilely into space like unaimed arrows.  
Terry
3/3/2012 03:34:30 am

Same problem on the #1 Pacific Coast Highway. Fabulous and photogenic, but few places to stop and click.

Reply



Leave a Reply.