Picture
In Ciudad Constitucion we were fortunate to get a room right across the street from a Farmacia Similaris.  These are for the local people and there is an attending doctor who, for 40 pesos or a little under $4.00 will diagnose you and give you a prescription.  Then you step into the adjoining pharmacy and purchase your medication.  As I recovered from my illness Michel came down with it so we walked across the street to see this doctor.  We bought four vials of penicillin and four syringes, one injection every 24 hours.  In the meantime I had become a skeleton of my former self.......

Picture
But was still strong enough to click the shutter button from the second floor of our hotel.  

Picture
The hotel concierge dragged a couple of ramps onto the steps and invited us to ride right up into the lobby of the hotel.

In which we stayed for two nights until Michel felt well enough to mount his sturdy BMW steed and make some desert miles.
Does not my valiant V-Strom look more like a trike in this photo?  Don't get any strange ideas, those are my luggage bags. 
Terry
3/17/2013 01:22:33 am

You look good in yellow!

Reply
Hilda
3/18/2013 03:41:37 am

I see a faint resemblance to the gal in yellow!! Maybe its the teeth...lol!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.