Frank had the great idea to ride out to Oatman which is a small old town on route 66.  There you can feed the wild donkeys which are all over the streets.  They are descendants of the animals they used for mining years ago and who now lead a life of luxury.  No foraging for them.  
If this is what it means to be a jackass, I'm in.
So who is Frank?
Frank is one of Mike's riding buddies, which makes him now one of mine as well.  The three of us have taken a number of day trips together.  Frank's wife Eleanor has cooked us a couple of very good meals, one of which was corn beef and cabbage, and the desserts were memorable too! 
One of the day trips we did was to see the Alamo Dam.  
I just have to add one picture of a very nice little gentleman that lives next door.  He is very intelligent, affectionate and handsome to boot! 
Hore Heh
3/23/2012 09:05:25 am

Yes did you stop in at their great little watering hole called the Ass Hole. Its a little smelly but their frijoles refritos are asombroso!

Reply
Hay-zus
3/24/2012 11:53:48 am

Hey Hore-heh, still being a smart ass, eh? Although I might say that was a bit ass-inine. :)

Reply
Hor-hey [George]
3/24/2012 11:25:42 pm

Sorry I no speak english. " ass-inine" what is this donkey doing?

Man-well
3/25/2012 04:17:23 am

Hey Hore heh and Hayz-zus, if you seet on your ass backwards, you can see where the burritos and re-fried beans come from.

Eduardo
3/25/2012 08:46:55 am

Hey Man-well I feed my ass cold burritos for breakfast and he makes me warm burritos for lunch. Win win. I-eeeeee!

Chris
3/25/2012 05:45:38 am

Is this George from Los Bariles? How is your new job? I didn't stop at the Ass Hole but I did see a lot of road apples and meadow muffins kicking around.

Reply
Terry
3/24/2012 12:34:33 am

I'm no longer jealous of your sunshine. We've got it in spades here now.

Reply
Stephanie Watkin
3/24/2012 11:45:32 am

It may finally be sunny, but it is still very cold when the wind blows!! I wore my down jacket on our walk today for the freezing shady spots, and then enjoyed some warmth in the sunny ones. Great photos, Auntie Chris :)

Reply
Chris
3/25/2012 05:49:49 am

Just a minute while I wash the sweat off my brow....




Leave a Reply.