It's that time of the year again.  If I don't leave soon the weather will prevent me.  Last year I left for the south on the 9th of December and the first two days were bearable.  So......
Picture
I sublet my house to a very nice person who will keep the home fires burning as I plan to be gone for six months.  

Picture
It requires a lot of thought to choose the right things to pack.  Since I have to bring the tent and sleeping bag it does not leave room for luxuries. I dehydrated some fruit for snacks.  

Picture
Weather resistant clothing is a must.  Technology keeps me in touch with my family and friends.

I found this cool pillow at MEC.  It rolls up into this little pocket and unrolled, it expands and feels like a real pillow!  Ahhh, sweet sleep.
Almost ready to go.....
Maria
9/30/2012 02:41:11 am

We miss you! We were at your house last night for supper and it felt weird you not being there. Also, I'd like to mention that you have very good taste in coffee and I'm jealous of your new coffee machine. I had many cups of joe.

Reply
Terry
9/30/2012 08:41:41 am

OOps! You forgot your toothbrush.

Reply



Leave a Reply.