Picture
Huevos Rancheros, eggs on crispy corn tortillas smothered with salsa beside a pool of refried beans with melted cheese. My favorite breakfast in Mexico. You can usually order this for around sixty pesos which is about $4.83  US.  

My previous experience is that a good cuppa is hard to find in Mexico, but things are changing.   Baja Joe makes a cup of coffee that can compete with the best in Victoria.  I had my first caffeine buzz after drinking an Americano on and empty stomach. I feel like I'm home....wait a minute.....that would mean rain and cold.....come to my senses woman!!   

From Baja Joes you just have to go for a walk to the sea.  There is a place where we sat that has a camera and if you go to bajajoeswebcam you can see the wind surfers.  Try it.
You can tell the wind stopped because of the absence of kite surfers.  The day before, this area was crawling with kites on land, sea and in the air, People slicing the water and the air porpelled by the wind, Novices diving randomly into the ocean with sea-doos to the rescue . Very entertaining.



Leave a Reply.