Picture
I took a little roll through the Kootenays last month and things are still the same there. Only better.  If you go to Nakusp, this is the place for a good cup of coffee.  In fact it was so good I had to stop again on my way back through a week later. They also make the best muffins, equal only to Mirage on Goldstream close by my place here in Victoria.

Picture
I had perfect weather riding through the mountains.  The Kootenay Lake was, like always, idillic.  The colour and clarity of the Arrow lakes draws me to them like a bent old nail to a magnet....me being the nail.  :-)   

Picture
Coming from Vancouver Island I am always surprised and very happy to find that the ferries that cross the Arrow lakes are still.......drum roll....FREE!!!I probably shouldn't say that too loud.  There is not too much that is free now.

FLASH!  WE INTERRUPT THIS POST TO BRING YOU SOME SHATTERING EARTH SHAKING NEWS!
Picture
WWWHAT in the world is THIS??!

Aaaaannd THIS????!!!!!!
Picture
And what does this have to do with anything? Oh dear!  I'm sorry but I have to go now.  I will let you in on my latest plans in my next post and by then you may have guessed what this is all about. 

Andrew
7/28/2012 03:38:23 pm

Are you getting into sport bikes?

Reply
Andrew
7/28/2012 03:43:42 pm

... I'm going to guess a V-Strom 650 ABS

Reply
Terry
7/29/2012 08:54:17 am

This will definitely result in "no fixed address". :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.