The unveiling of the V-Star was an epic event for me. Ten weeks after my accident I peeled back the cover of my shiny toy, hooked up the battery, dusted the cat hair off the seat, polished the paint and chrome and gingerly slipped into the saddle.....
Picture
I was surprised by how natural it felt to be straddling my motorcycle again.  It reminded me of mounting my horse after a winter of not riding. Like I was meant to be there. 

As I turned the key I felt the magic begin to happen.  The thrum of the motor pushing the blood through my veins. The road daring my wheels to eat up those delicious miles.....I really meant to just do a dry run in the driveway, but..... anyone who rides will understand why I did not sit there more than a minute before my hand squeezed the throttle and I felt myself rolling down the street.  
Ah!  Free again!  The sun, the wind and the aroma of nature surrounding me. I'm BACK!
Terry
6/12/2013 12:54:53 am

Good for you! Are you wearing your Kevlar body suit?

Reply
Chris
6/12/2013 01:54:14 am

Yes, and my chain mail armour with double heavy duty titanium breast plate.

Reply



Leave a Reply.