I highly recommend Highway 20 from Oroville to Winthrop WA.  The scenery is breathtaking and so was my near accident. When i came around a corner there were complications with some oncoming traffic and the gravel on the corner. The road and the cement barrier were talking pretty loud to my face.  My left peg dug a deep groove into the road when I just about laid it all down on the line.  At the last minute my bike just popped back up on the road and came to a ladylike stop.  I can't say it was my riding skills.  Felt more like Someone lifted me back onto the road.  Anyway, I was thankful to ride on to see Winthrop, one of my favourite little western towns.  
Picture
This town is a must see.  The buildings and the shops are unique.  We went for dinner and were entertained beside the river by a local folk band.  People were friendly and the music was some of the best I have enjoyed.

Picture
Then suddenly we were back on the ferry to Vancouver Island only to dream about the next adventure on my two new wheels.

Andrew
12/24/2011 04:12:52 pm

Oooooo! Close one auntie! Glad you made it through unscathed. Your guardian angel has some serious skills.

Reply
Terry
12/25/2011 02:18:21 am

Bike riding and close calls walk hand in hand. The trade off is the pleasure of it all.

Reply



Leave a Reply.