"I feel so lonesome, I wanna go home...la la la...." Yup!  It's time to get serious about hitting the road Jack, It's time to go back.  I have a few days to prepare for my trip back to Victoria.  I looked on the weather network today and the rain is finally starting to let up between Me, point A, and Victoria, point B. 
I considered trading the Meister in for the fully loaded version of the Harely touring bike.  What do you think?
But then this sweet ride caught my eye.  I could call this baby Ethel, or Pink Prada.  Isn't it just so ....ME?  But THEN!!!!.......
This one would go with my full body panther tattoo that Sarah is designing for me.  Ah...maybe this is the one.
This HOnda really did appeal to me but I didn't have $19,000 kicking around in my pocket.  And Sooooo........
Picture
I dressed up my little 1300 Yamaha Rain Meister with a few things that will add to my comfort on the road. The back luggage rack will give me a lower load. I was feeling a little crowded without it.

Picture
I also added some foot pegs on my engine guards.  It will make the journey more comfortable as I will be able to stretch my legs. I also bought some night glasses and a better pair of sunglasses.  
I must take full advantage of the heat of the sun and cool of the pool these last few days.  It will be awhile before I feel sumer on my skin again.  

Picture
Here's hoping that I get some warm dry weather on my way home. Suck hard woman, it might be your last lemonade in Arizona. 

sarah
4/9/2012 12:08:11 am

chris, seeing bikes like those makes my imagination roam...so many tatoo ideas! :)

Reply
chris
4/9/2012 12:29:39 am

You better get at it girlie. There's money in that! I think I'll waive the panther...sorry. It's not that I'm too old, I like the tiger better. Whoo-eee!

Reply
Terry
4/11/2012 05:13:24 am

Record high temperature in Victoria yesterday. That summer you are looking forward has already arrived. But today it is warm and raining. Clear by the weekend.

Reply



Leave a Reply.