A few days in Kamloops and I was off again.  The mountains and that rope of highway that winds through them are rather addictive.  The scenery around Jasper exhilarates me. I will never tire of the mountains, rivers and wildlife in this part of Bc. 
Riding 15 kms off the main highway to experience Miette Hotsprings is well worth it. If you go there off season the rooms are very reasonable and the pools are not full.  For some reason I am not able to post 2 of the photos I would like on this blog.  Hrmpf. 
Picture
In northern Alberta my new friend Emma introduced me to her pet, Alex the Dragon.  One of Alex's favourite pastimes is sitting in front of the aquarium and flicking his sticky tongue out whenever a small fish swims past his face. 

And I thought I  had scaly skin!
I have always wanted a lizard for a pet but perhaps I will wait until I can hold still enough for him to relax on my shoulder.  I imagine he would not enjoy a road trip on a motorcycle, although bugs would be plentiful. He could clean my windshield at the end of each day. 



Leave a Reply.