Whenever someone purchases a motorcycle words of wisdom weave themselves into the ears of the buyer, threaded by the most well intentioned people.  Usually these people are the new motorcycle owners closest friends.  These words range from excitement to negative predictions.  Below is a photo totally unrelated to the topic of this paragraph.
However this is a little of how I felt when I bought my Suzuki V-Strom. 
Since I earned my licence to ride 40 years ago I have been accident free.  I knew that this did not give me immunity to accidents or injury from objects I might hit if one did occur. I recognized the danger of over confidence.  When riding a motorcycle the word "focus" is key to a good safety record.  
On Monday, the 25th of March, I lost my focus....for just 2 seconds.  I found myself in a hospital bed in Yuma instead of my sergeant seat on my V-Strom.  
Picture
As my head spins with the effect of opiates and anti-inflamatories I lay my hands on my keyboard to spin you the story of how it all happened.  But instead I just pause and.....grin.   "Manyana" I tell myself.

Terry
3/29/2013 03:28:57 pm

Monday you crashed, Thursday I hear about it. How does it feel to be unconscious that long? :) You do have insurance, DON"T YOU?? Hospital popsicles alone are roughly $150.00 each in the USA. I will wait until manyana to hear the story, but in the meanwhile, get better and don't fall out of bed.

Reply
Rachel
3/30/2013 01:21:55 am

I hope Andrew is reading this!

Reply
Stephanie
3/30/2013 06:37:05 am

Get better soon, Auntie Chris! I'm glad you'll be okay. And I'm sure you'll be out riding again soon.

Reply
chris
3/30/2013 07:56:07 am

Insurance is good for it all. Thanks Stephanie. Yes, I will be out there as soon as I can be. Just as I was driving the car after my first accident as well. Stuff happens on the road, all you can do is your best to avoid it.

Reply
Lis Friesen
3/30/2013 01:03:19 pm

I'm so sorry that you got hurt. Your picture makes me think that you'll survive this one. Praying for a great recovery.

Reply
Andrew
3/30/2013 03:07:22 pm

So tell us the story. Tell us tell us tell us!

Reply
Ruth & Bob
4/1/2013 01:43:46 am

We were sitting on the curb waiting for you to arrive at our house.We are so thankful that you are in recovery mode! Sorry that we probably won't see you before we all head back to Canada.

Reply



Leave a Reply.