Mike and Wayne getting ready to snorkel.
Although we sit on a very hard planet and our footing can be unsteady, the rocks of life rolling under our feet, just a peek of the calm blue horizon can steady our course and bring us back to to the realization that we are a speck on this huge planet.  Nothing is as important as looking up. ...............
On the other hand............. 
Sometimes the dang rocks just reach up, grab you and pull you under.  
I was riding A bicycle that someone had "adjusted", meaning that they had cut off the seat post to shorten the leg span.  On my way up the hill the seat popped off and I sat down hard, first on the back tire and then on the pavement.  Ouch.  I sprained my wrist on my clutch hand and am hoping that I will be ok riding home. I can squeeze but cannot move my hand backward.  Please heal quickly.
The hermit crab hides in her shell looking forgotten on the beach.  If you wait long enough she will take a peek at the outside world. She tests the air with delicate feelers before uncurling her legs and scuttles in quick bursts of speed into the shadows, or under a rock. Packing her home with her, she is content and protected where ever she stops.  Sometimes I think we are kindred spirits, the hermit crab and I. 
Rachel
1/20/2012 08:12:35 am

That scenery is just stunning!

Reply
RAT
1/23/2012 07:34:14 am

Hey Chris. Where exactly is this? Reminded me of an area called grandfathers beach. Enjoy!!!

Reply
Hilda
1/25/2012 06:30:55 am

Heh happy wanderer...I am back from the tropics...I miss visiting with you!!

Reply
Terry
1/26/2012 04:00:47 am

Just got back from Mexico last night and it is good to catch up with you on your adventure. I think I saw you from the plane yesterday as we were flying over the Baja. The bad hair gave you away.

Reply
Andrew
1/26/2012 05:15:29 am

Amazing places!! Love the colour of the water where you snorkelled.

Reply
Virginia
1/26/2012 10:59:57 am

Wow! It truly looks like Paradise! Life here just looks dull and drab in comparison. You look wonderful, too: helmet head and all!! Hope your wrist heals quickly. Love ya!

Reply



Leave a Reply.