I wish my Grandboys could have walked with me through the graveyard for planes in Tucson.  
I think the bee seeds and the airplane seeds got mixed up.
Below is the unrecognizable nose of an airplane that has been at war.  I pray there will be no more war when the boys in my family are grown.
This time the helicopter seeds and the mosquito seeds got mixed up.
It wasn't easy.....I had to hold this one down long enough to get a picture. 
There were 80 acres of airplanes and veterans to tell the history of the planes and the events surrounding them.  It was very interesting, even for a Gran.  :-)
Terry
3/3/2012 03:29:57 am

Palm Springs has a similar museum, but more focused on WWII. Very interesting the way the veterans mingle with the crown and have all sorts of inside information and stories to tell.

Reply
Terry
3/5/2012 01:43:37 pm

crowd, not crown. duh!

Reply



Leave a Reply.