Picture
Because Rachel likes Shredded wheat as much as I do, I couldn't help but think of her when I took these pictures. 

I have never been lucky enough to be in such an active path of migratory geese.  I have not been able to capture the huge flocks of snow geese in a way that satisfies me.  Seeing these birds flocking up for the journey south makes me anxious to point south as well.  The sound of their call gets into my blood. They are saying, "Hurry up!  Hurry up!  It's getting late!" 
Picture
Even the crab apples are letting go of their summer home.  They are looking for the security of a glass jar and a shelf in a warm kitchen.

Gaye
10/12/2012 10:15:39 am

Ohhh! Beautiful prairie pictures!

Reply
Maria
10/12/2012 11:19:51 am

You are such a talented photographer. I love these shredded wheat photos.

Reply
Terry
10/12/2012 11:25:28 am

Wow! Great photos.
As for shredded wheat, I like the mini-wheat variety and our box of recently purchased cereal is on the danger list of the recall by Kellog's of thousands of boxes of mini-wheats. No poison, just shards of metal. Maybe. Not likely. Improbable.
Love the light on the last photo!

Reply
Rachel
10/12/2012 11:51:36 am

I echo Auntie Gaye's sentiments!!!
Mmmmm....gorgeous!

Reply
Andrew
10/13/2012 02:16:59 am

Hokey Smokeys, great photos!

Reply



Leave a Reply.