One of my favourite places in Victoria is Fisherman's Wharf.  You can enjoy a meal of Fish and Chips or fajitas on the water as  you watch the harbour traffic and the sea birds.
Picture
No matter how often I go to Fisherman's Wharf, I always enjoy the stroll on the plank pathways between the quaint little boat houses.  Each one has it's own design and is decorated with the personal touch of the owner.   

There are a couple of seals that live in the water here and you can feed them fresh fish from the seafood market.  Unfortunately they were feeling shy today.  
On a sunny day I could almost convince myself that I would like to live in a house boat. That instead of the breeze blowing through the trees, I would hear the lapping of the waves against my pontoons.  Mowing my lawn would turn into scraping the algae from the bottom of my boat with a snorkel on. My aquarium would be the ocean surrounding me. The seals my pets.   I can convince myself that it would be a better life.   I guess the water is always greener on the other side of the wharf....until you find out how expensive the lifestyle can be. Then suddenly you are happy to be a land lubber.   
Rachel
9/24/2012 10:24:14 am

I think that I would get sea-sick!

Reply
Terry
9/29/2012 05:36:15 am

Love these photos! As for living there? You would have to like salty air and high humidity.

Reply



Leave a Reply.