I wanted to see my sister Carla and her family who are holidaying in Indio so I took the east side of the SAlten Sea to go north.  Before the sea I rode through a huge expanse of desert.  Along the way there were signs saying not to stop for any reason, but I just could not resist a photo or two. In one place there were every shape and form of dune buggies being driven by every age across the dunes, faces covered. 
Then I met George.  He pulled up beside me when I was parked and asked me if I had ever been to Slab City. I had dears of it before and since it was only 3 miles off the main road I followed him there.  It was a very interesting place and the people are more than interesting. These are folks who are getting away from society and all the rules that come with it.  I will post some more photos the next time I go online.  
Andrew
12/31/2011 03:06:21 am

Oh, what a nice looking drive. Like those dunes!

Reply



Leave a Reply.