OK, I'll let the cat out of the bag.  I grew up in a mennonite home and the only thing you could do that was worse than infidelity was to dance.  Well, that is a slight exaggeration.  Since coming to Yuma I have enjoyed for the first time, dancing to the best 70's  music that has been composed.  I have a circle of new friends and have had so much fun enjoying the music past the tapping of my fingers and toes.  
Barry and his brother have a gift for music that pulls you up off your chair and onto the tiny floor of the lounge.  If it doesn't, there has to be something wrong with you.  
Then a day in Mexico in Algadonas with friends.
I love the way Mexicans know how to celebrate. 
Picture
The temperatures here are rising, causing people to wear hats and bare more skin, which is  browning very nicely. I am watching the weather and the roads north but this week is still very wet and cool.  I will try again next week.  I am getting homesick for family and friends.  

Gaye
3/31/2012 08:35:20 am

Why is there no photo of YOU on the dance floor?

Reply
Chris
3/31/2012 01:42:05 pm

Because someone did take pictures with my camera but had it on movie mode and it was too dark.

Reply
Maria
3/31/2012 12:29:33 pm

Looking forward to having you back at home.

Reply
Terry
4/1/2012 10:07:31 am

Those eye popping umbrellas are a photographers dream. How about a dance in the sunlight, under the umbrellas, in movie mode.

Reply



Leave a Reply.