Picture
I found this desert rat in Yuma.  He  seemed to fit the bill for a travel companion through Mexico, so I put him through the "Chris's Criteria" program and he passed.  We are now officially Baja Ride Partners.  We went to Algadones and purchased with great difficulty our tourist documents.  I was concerned when his name came up with a red flag on the computer and it took 3 hours to discover that he was not the other Michel Bergeron who was born same day, same month same year, same Province, but has a criminal record.   So now we have passports, tourist card, insurance and pesos. We will be leaving on the 9th of January, crossing the border at Tecate.

Picture
Mike and I had some great rides around the yuma area.  Since he has been riding those roads for years he introduced me to some of the fun rides.  One road was paved moguls. By the time I got to the end of it a huge smile was permanently pasted on my face for the rest of the day.  A camcorder would have been great!  Ahead of me I could see Mike popping up on the tops of the hills and disappearing in the dips, like little rabbit FooFoo hoppin' through the forest.   

These are my new friends in Yuma.   Great people!  
Andrew
12/30/2011 05:18:52 am

Nice to see you have good company. I was so surprised when you showed up on auntie Carla's blog! Haha. Good idea.

Reply
Terry
12/30/2011 08:43:13 am

Looks like you are 'good to go'. How about popping down to Puerto Vallerta on those bikes? And let me know when you find some of those chocolate tacos.

Reply
sarah
12/30/2011 09:04:36 am

lookin' like lots of fun!!! weird about your friend's delema at the boarder. we've just heard of the exact same thing happening to someone else. weird, weird, weird.

Reply



Leave a Reply.