Picture
We can make a good cup of coffee on our camp stove but sometimes you come across fascinating places and just have to stop for an espresso.  

I have to admit that although I am not ADDICTED to coffee, when all conditions are right; flavour, scenery, good company and yes, the kind of cup my coffee comes in..... I do experience a kind of euphoric cloud of well being hovering over my head.  :-)   
Picture
This is at Big Sur above the ocean.  At times the sun would break through the fog warming our skin on a cool October morning.

Picture
Come with us up the winding staircase and smell the aroma of freshly ground coffee beans.  Below, the art shops contain beautiful works of glass, pottery and wood.  If I had not been so fully loaded I would have bought an amazing frog I saw there.

......and then we were back on the road again, winding our way southward, every curve offering a surprise on the other side. 
Gaye
11/10/2012 06:51:36 am

I almost feel like I'm with you. (the cup the coffee is served in, IS of utmost importance to get the most out of the experience)

Reply
Terry
11/11/2012 12:30:24 am

I wanna' be there sooo bad.

Reply



Leave a Reply.