What's that saying?  Don't count your chicks before they hatch?  I did something I have never done before.  I bought one thing before the other thing that I was trying to sell, sold. Yup.  I'm bad....but how can something this good be bad?   
The above photo is the fully loaded, leather interior Buick Rendezvous in mint condition that I am trying to sell.  Anyone need a really cool vehicle that has an extra seat in the back so you can carry 7 people? There is nothing wrong with this car, I absolutely love it! 
Picture
It could be your dream vehicle if you like to drive with a roof over your head.  I prefer vehicles with no ceilings. Such as the one you can see through the passenger window in this photo.  I really need to sell it because I had an impulsive moment with my addiction and I purchased..........
                           THIS!!!  OH YA BABY!   

Note the sporty "Quick Draw McGraw" look of this sweet baby.  The Sexy Sunna is itching to take me for a ride on her chariot of fire.  I had great control for two whole months as I looked at used and new V-Stroms. I was just pricing them out and dreaming of having a motorcycle that can go off road, as my V-Star is very limited to pavement.  
Picture
I was patiently going to wait for my vehicle to sell when I saw this ad on kijiji.  This '09 650 has many ad-ons that would be very expensive to buy separately. To top it all off, when I saw the colour....welll......anyone who knows me will understand that the path I was heading down was a slippery slope of no return.  It was even worse than walking past a Purdy's Chocolates without going in to get a Sweet Georgia Brown.  So, yes Andrew, you were very perceptive my friend...and yes Terry, this just may mean "no fixed address" for me. Note the luggage bags.  :D 
Aaahhhhh......kacited! (my grandson's word for excited) and very very HAPPY!   

Terry
7/30/2012 09:40:49 am

Suggestion: Keep the four wheeled vehicle with roof, purchase another add-on, a trailer for the V-Strom, and then we don't have to listen to your whining and complaining when you are trying to get from point A to point B in the rain. Next winter, haul the bike south, park the Buick, and give 'er. :)

Reply
Rachel
7/30/2012 10:07:56 am

How much?

Reply
Chris
8/1/2012 06:31:30 am

$8,900....compared to other similar vehicles on the web it's a good deal. Although none of the ones I saw for sale were the deluxe model.

Reply
Andrew
8/1/2012 03:21:40 am

Haha! Wow, I got it right! That's a fine piece of machinery! Love the colour. Is that going to be your 'go to' bike now or are you keeping them both? BTW Happy Birthday!!!! I can't top your b-day gift to yourself so I won't even try. :-)

Reply
Chris
8/1/2012 06:31:57 am

What? No chocolate? :-(

Reply
Rachel
8/1/2012 02:28:33 pm

What year is it and how many KMs?
I'll check with Keith to see if he's interested in a 'domestic' :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.