A stranger walked into our camp last night and took the liberty to check out my bike.  Mike's bike has a cover on it so he was lucky.  There was mud all over my tank, seat, saddle bags and even hand prints on the windshield.  We heard a noise and spotted him in our headlamps but he was too quick and escaped before I could grab my camera.  He did try to steal something however and challenged Mike when he tried to take it back.  
It is a good thing that he decided that racoons can't ride motorcycles.   I can just see him standing on my tank with one hand on my windshield, the other on the throttle dreaming...
We found a nice little spot south of Florence.  Our camping neighbours were rock climbers, mountain bikers, skiers and X Harley riders.  We had a great visit around the fire. 
The sky was sunny with a few fog banks we rode through.  This is a highway one could never  tire of.  Around every bend there is something to get excited about and it just makes us both feel like we are dancing on the edge of life........ 
With Cheese.....
Terry
10/18/2013 11:05:23 am

Dang those masked bandits! They once stole about a pound of chocolate cooling on our sundeck in the late evening. I too confronted the culprit but he was defiant and had sharper teeth than me so I let him ruin the chocolate. Still sorry I did that. I was going to suggest that you guys have banana pancakes in the "Pig and Pancake" in Lincoln City but I guess it is too late if you are being cheese heads in Tillamook by now.

Reply
Andrew
10/20/2013 07:29:24 am

Oh! A bunch of new posts!! So your heading south now. Trying out some new routes and side roads this winter? Enjoy!

Reply



Leave a Reply.