Bisbee is a quaint little mining town perched in the Mule Mountains. I didn't expect to find so many art shops, healthy food choices or friendly people.  It is a memorable place to visit.
This old hotel has a lot of history.  In the middle of the dining area there is a mine shaft with a spring that fills the shaft with water.  
This meatloaf sandwich is real.  And real good.
Bisbee was mined for Copper among other things.  The mine walls had very interesting spots that made me want to take out my little pick and do some mining myself.  There are many art shops that sell local copper art that is very beautiful and original in design.  If I wasn't travelling on motorcycle I would have bought a few pieces.  
Andrew
3/6/2012 08:27:35 am

Ooooo! You been busy since me last visit. Arizona is quite interesting!

Reply
Hilda
3/16/2012 03:27:28 pm

such awesome pictures!! Loved them!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.