How many motorcycles fit on a ferry? 
Picture
A wide angle lens would have been nice.  Years ago, crossing the ferry you might see two or three bikes on a crossing, but now the numbers are in the two digits.  Street bikes, adventure, trail, and peddle bikes fill the front deck. 
The ferry to Anacortes, Washington was the beginning of my trip to Alberta to attend a wedding. 

If you have never taken this ferry ride, do it. In my opinion it is the most scenic of the ferry routes from the island. 
Mt Baker raises it's ancient head and the islands gaze upward in awe.  
The boating business basks in the shadow of Baker's beauty.  The sun accentuates the blue of the bay.  I couldn't have been gifted with better weather or scenic wonder.  I just knew I was headed for another fantastic road trip.  
Terry
8/15/2012 11:46:02 am

Hey, I see yours down there. Looks like a nice trip.

Reply
Steph
8/19/2012 03:07:47 pm

I agree with you on the Sidney to Anacortes ferry being the most scenic. We tried it in July and just loved it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.