Prepare, prepare, prepare.  It seems like we have been preparing to leave for the south for months.  WAit a minute..... it HAS been months.
Picture
The BMW is once again in one piece and is running like it should.  And so we leave the beautiful sunsets of Alberta for the pacific coast.

Picture
I will miss the red skies at night. As for the icey winter winds..... I will not comment lest I lose my dignity.  Instead I look forward to the warmth of the southern sun

Picture
OK, so we are not stupid. We knew that our window of good weather was closing rapidly but reality set in when we woke up this morning to -4.   It is not my first ride in the cold, but this time I have wired clothes so I was able to stay more than luke warm....except for my finger tips and toes.   We rode from St Paul, AB to Valemont BC.  At the end of the day it was raining with snow veiling the mountains beside us.  
I had planned to post some more photos I took with my GoPro but the internet here is very slow and my pictures have a way of disappearing when they are almost loaded, which does cause me to lose my dignity.  I must close with a smile on my face and a prayer for good weather tomorrow.  We have some higher elevation tomorrow that may give us bad road conditions.  Yikes!  




Leave a Reply.