Sometimes the 360 days we have in a year seem more like 36 days.  We chase tomorrow like a wolfhound after a rabbit, and often lose yesterday like a camera dropped into the sea.  The agenda for today replaces yesterday on our mental white board.  We wait for New Years eve to recall the highlights of the past year.  Until......
Suddenly you find yourself in a position that forces you to slow down.  You become a snail trying to get past the saran wrap and into the sandwich.
These past few weeks, without the use of my right side, and with the help of all my photos, I have had the time to reflect on the winter of 2012/2013.  Generally, if many negative things  happen in one season we tend to say it was a bad year.  The culmination of all the stressful events can influence your mind and cause it to negate the positive.  So as my iPhoto feeds me a slideshow of this past 6 months I am grateful for so many things. And in spite of my pain and slow recovery of movement I am genuinely happy and thankful for each event and person that influenced my life this year. 
Simone Bergeron, 94 yrs old,  who gave me her love.  She passed away, leaving a legacy of humility, gentleness, patience and among other things taught me how to play  crib.
Simone's son Michel, my best friend, who loves to play and ride motorcycles as much as I do.
The beauty of the ocean and everything that's in it.
The thrill of the ride!

There is so much more, but at this moment I am thankful for the little white Tramacets which are about to  relieve my pain and put me to sleep for while..... 
Terry
4/19/2013 09:49:10 am

And new adventures await after you heal.
Great photos!

Reply
Betsy
4/21/2013 09:24:36 am

What about the other 5 days in the year? Do you only get 360, or is that the drugs talking?

Reply
Chris
4/21/2013 10:45:21 am

LOL! That is how many bad days I had last year and I'm trying to forget them ok? ( Brain fart typo.)

Reply



Leave a Reply.