I couldn't live in a nicer place.  I have a quaint little house surrounded by trees overlooking the ocean.  The Gary Oaks are squeezing out new leaves.  I have family and friends on this island. The streets are full of blossoms and every kind of flowering plant. They are also filled with the aroma of fresh espresso. I couldn't have it any better.
And yet.........................yet.....................
I think...................I ponder.....................and I dream..............
If one is not tied to a job, and if adventure pulls at your spirit like the sun tugs the leaves from their buds, then why resist it?
There is a time and a place for the hitching rail. For each individual it is different.    
Picture
To quote my friend, 'I'm not going to waste anymore time, I haven't got that much of it left.' And so.............................I thought about that, I really meditated on that..........

And I think, I'm pretty sure, that this is going to be an extraordinary year for me.  A plan is formulating in my mind and if you keep peeking in here once in awhile you might glimpse bits and pieces of that plan.  Of course, the Rain Meister will not be left out of that plan. We are joined at the hip.
Andrew
4/29/2012 10:40:25 am

...Does this plan involve aliens and chocolate? Because I'm telling ya, it's just not going to work.

Reply
Terry
5/3/2012 02:20:10 pm

A bike trip to the Arctic circle to watch the last of the ice melt? Off to Nova Scotia to have a lobster lunch? Pray tell.

Reply



Leave a Reply.