Once again I was on the road alone. I needed a place of solitude to do some writing.  Just north of Parker I found a beautiful campground and for the first time since I left it tried to rain on me. Fortunately there was a roof to pitch my tent beneath.  YES!  
I woke and and turned my head to the right. The sun was painting the rocks.....I turned to the left and there was a tough little Yamaha luring me with it's sparky winks.  I breathed deep and smelled the river, a sudden churning of the water and there was a huge fish twisting in the shallows.  The perfect surrounding for inspiration.
Soon I will be on the road to Tucson and Tombstone but for now.....all I need is my computer and an electrical outlet.  I kind of miss the paper and pen,....but wouldn't go back.
sarah
2/23/2012 03:24:14 am

mmmmm... i know exactly where you were! beautiful. hope you did some hikes too :)

Reply
Andrew
2/23/2012 12:10:38 pm

Beautiful campsite. Nice to be right on the river.

Reply
Terry
2/24/2012 02:15:02 am

You just cannot beat a sunrise in the desert.

Reply



Leave a Reply.