Throughout my winter road trip I have been called "brave", "courageous", and "adventuresome". A young yugoslavian man even told me he"honoured" me because of what I did as a woman.  I have never considered myself to be brave, adventuresome yes, but on Tuesday I did think myself to be crazy.  The deep snow banks on the sides of the road were radiating frigid air and for some reason my grip warmers decided it was time to give up on me.  I stopped beside the road and ran up and down the hill to get the circulation  going again. I was  reflecting on why it was that I had chosen this route home, which I knew would be colder than the road closer to the coast. But now that I have been in Kamloops for two days I know EXACTLY why I came this way....................................  
Dessert is always better after liver and onions.
These are only a few of the good reasons for coming home through Kamloops.
On the weekend I will be returning to home suite home in victoria.  I miss the island  but after being spoiled by all that sunshine in Arizona I'm not sure how much I will enjoy the spring rains.  Come on Victoria, please be sunny for me!!!
Lis Friesen
4/19/2012 12:30:31 pm

Those kiddies are soooo worth the sacrifice that you made and I am proud that you could do it too. You are a survivor !

Reply
Terry
4/19/2012 02:16:31 pm

I see your hands thawed enough to grip the little warm ones. Welcome back.

Reply
Chris
4/20/2012 01:46:56 am

Thanks Terry. I think my excitement to be home gave me an adrenaline rush that I am trying to recuperate from now. :-)

Reply
Maria
4/19/2012 02:30:49 pm

Really looking forward to hanging out with you when you get back.

Reply
Chris
4/20/2012 01:45:56 am

Ditto Maria!

Reply



Leave a Reply.